Thursday, July 3, 2014

UAAP Season 77: Ateneo Blue Eagles And Lady Eagles Rosters

Here's the Ateneo de Manila Blue Eagles lineup for UAAP Season 77:
John Apacible
Anton Asistio
Gboy Babilonia
Gwyne Capacio
Clint Doliguez
Nico Elorde
Fonzo Gotladera
Jay Javelosa
Isaac Lim
Chris Newsome
Von Pessumal
Kris Porter
Kiefer Ravena
Thirdy Ravena
Arvin Tolentino
Vince Tolentino

Head Coach
Bo Perasol

Assistant Coaches
Ricky Dandan
Ronnie Magsanoc
Xavy Nunag
Sandy Arespacochaga
Gabby Severino
Gene Afable
Jon Jacinto
Yuri Escueta
Joe Silva
Of the sixteen players, seven were not on the team last year: Apacible, Doliguez, Javelosa, Thirdy Ravena and Arvin Tolentino who are all rookies; Gotladera who is in his first season with the Blue Eagles after transferring from La Salle and undergoing residency; and Porter who is back on the roster after missing last year due to injury, if I recall correctly.

(By the way, is it just me or are nine assistant coaches too many for a collegiate basketball team?)

[Photo credit:]

Here's the Lady Eagles lineup:
Marielle Lamar
Nicole Cancio
Klar Posadas
Aki Tomita
Cara Buendia
Danica Jose
Hazel Yam
Jollina Go
Sami Bo-ot
Allysa Dogong
Kitkat Nitorreda
Cheskie Tantoco
Ther Aseron
Bianca Belarmino
Kai Javier

Head Coach
Erika Dy

Assistant Coaches
Ron Camara
PJ Navarro
Paul Ramos
JC Nuyles
Val Chua

No comments:

Post a Comment

IMPORTANT: Please be mindful of this blog's Comments Policy when posting your comments.