Sunday, July 4, 2010

UAAP Season 73: Ateneo de Manila Blue Eagles Lineup

This is the Ateneo team that will defend the Men's Division basketball crown in the upcoming UAAP season:
4 Art dela Cruz, Jr., F
5 Juami Tiongson, G
6 Emman Monfort, G
7 Tonino Gonzaga, G/F
8 Bacon Austria, G/F
10 JP Erram, C
11 Eric Salamat, G
12 Kirk Long, G/F
13 Ryan Buenafe, F
14 Nico Salva, F
15 Jeric Estrada, C
16 Jason Escueta, C
17 Carlo Balmaceda, G
18 Justin Chua, C
20 Chris de Chavez, F
21 Frank Golla, F

Head Coach
Norman Black

Assistant Coaches
Sandy Arespacochaga
Gene Afable
Jamike Jarin
Gabby Severino
Clinching the three-peat will not be easy for the Blue Eagles given that three players from last season's starting five—Rabeh Al-Hussaini, Nonoy Baclao, and Jai Reyes—have already finished their UAAP careers.

Stepping into the breach are JP Erram, Jason Escueta, and Carlo Balmaceda from Team B, as well as rookies Art dela Cruz, Jr. (San Beda College High School) and Jeric Estrada (San Sebastian College – Recoletos de Manila High School). One ray of hope: the Hail Mary Squad recently won the 16th Fr. Martin Summer Cup.

No comments:

Post a Comment

IMPORTANT: Please be mindful of this blog's Comments Policy when posting your comments.